The intention at TEAM has always been to practice architecture through thought and research on issues that concern us, which can be then resolved through our designs. The other intention has been to enjoy ourselves through the act of practicing architecture, which, for all practical purposes becomes an integral part of our lives. In this intention we have been joined by friends who drop in to our studio – to chat, have meals and also party! Some of these friends joined us to work together, the first being Adit Pal, fresh out of School of Planning and Architecture (SPA) our alma mater as well, followed by Dhruv Jyoti Ghosh and V Krishnan. The list of people, who teamed up because of a common interest in exploring design, listening to music and participate in an exchange of ideas, has over these years grown long….

A R Ramanathan, Anurag Gupta, Snehanshu Mukherjee, T Krishna, Ravi Kaimal, Adit Pal, Madhu Pandit, Dhruva Jyoti Ghosh ,V Krishnan, Mrinalini Sane, Sangeeta Swamy, Partho Dutta, Sanjeev Thapliyal, Ruchika Mittal , Jay Kshatriya, Madhulika Puri, Vikrant Sood, Jatinder Singh Shambi, Pallavi Kallia, Ritu Bajaj, Prashant Puri, Poulami Ray, A Sarojini, Nishant Lal, Anuradha Parmar, Paromita Roy, Arun Damodaran, Saikat Bhattacharya, Danny Cherian, Nikhil Joshi, Sibanand Bhol, Somdeb Bharati, Shreshth Nagpal, Gaurav Sharma, Amardeep Singh Labana, Aditya Krishnan, Siddhartha Mishra, Maithily Golhar, Kuljeet Bhalla, Pragati Sharma, Prabuddha Bhattacharyya, Arijit Dey, Nidhi Aggarwal, Nitin Kapoor, Gaurav Kapoor, Anamika Bagchi, Himanshu Lal, Amit Murao, Mitali Saikia, Vasanth P, Abhishek Jhamnani, Varun Khanna, Artika Aggarwal, Ayush Garg.


Prof. K. A. Patel, Prof. T S Narayanaswamy, Dr. Prabir Das, Girish Mishra, Sanjay Kaushik, Avinash Garg, Samir Paul, Manu Sharma, M. Nafees Qureshi, Adit Pal, Madan Mohan Saha, Sakshi Kumar, Zulfiquar Ali, Jasleen Waraich, I M Cost Management, Gautam Bhattacharya

We have tried to list each and every one of the fellow revellers, many we are still in touch with, but after all these years we may have missed a few, please do get in touch with us at or or join in on – we would love to know what you guys are up to!

The current associates of TEAM are

A. R. Ramanathan

Snehanshu Mukherjee

Siddhartha Mishra

Anamika Bagchi

Ashok Kumar Jain

Madhulika Puri

Gaurav Sharma

P Vasanth

Ayush Garg


About T E A M

TEAM is an interdisciplinary group of professionals from the fields of architecture, planning and design, besides building engineering and management. The primary objective of TEAM is to provide such consultancy services, through an integrated approach to all allied services, as are not available to clients through a single agency.In addition this group is capable of design of graphics, product design and specialised audio visual installations. TEAM, through their designs, has consistently attempted to address the issues of “sustainability” and “conservation”- both before construction andduring the life cycle of a building. This concern has led the designers in TEAM to research and question“conventions” so as to design improved building systems. These would encompass structural systems, construction materials, finishes, climatic response and other building services such as sanitation waste management and energy conservation systems. The designs optimise the use of resources to create spaces and buildings that shape a new context and yet are simultaneously rooted to their immediate context of the site and the larger context of the region.
%d bloggers like this: